shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : R0.00
View Cart Check Out

Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

U7 Rygersdal Tournament


Our U7 A and B team participated in the Annual Rygersdal Tournament this past weekend.

First acknowledgement must go to the Coaching Team i.e. Sean Moran, Keenan Nagel and Kurt Joshua.

They worked very hard to ensure that this tournament would be a memorable occasion for the boys by arranging for each player to receive a soccer ball signed by Benni Mc Carthy, a personalised strip and a T-shirt.

This was handed to the teams at a presentation at Liberty Life Head Office on Friday afternoon.

Many thanks for this coaches, I am sure that this is a memory the boys will cherish for many many years to come.

These are just some of the comments received from various participating Clubs:-

  • Bothasig owned the tournament. (Table View FC)
  • We felt proud to be beaten by the Champions (Table View FC)
  • You were and still are the Team to beat in Cape Town – (Rygersdal Coach)
  • You represented Junior Football and how it should be played and represented (Edgemead FC)
  • BAFC is an example to other Clubs and owned the day on Saturday (Rygersdal Youth Chairman)

And a personal message from Benni Mc Carthy – When you told me about those Kids – I knew they were special and would achieve greatness.

Second acknowledgement goes to our parents who supported our coaches 110% plus all agreed to purchase their child a tracksuit which ensured that the teams looked professional plus adorable.

Then to our U7a Team, our Champions – namely:-

Keeyan Adams

Andrew Barnes

Francois Louw

Jamie Moran

Dylan Paulse

Kenzo Petersen

Callum Rusling

Not only is this team unbeaten in the 2017 season they were unbeaten in the tournament and won 6 – 2 in the final.

Boys, you have made us so proud!! I am looking forward to sitting on our balcony in 10 years’ time and saying “ Do you see player number X, Y and Z? They are the same boys that played in the U7 team that won the Rygerdal Tournament back in 2017”